Enemy of God by Bernard Cornwall

Enemy of God by Bernard Cornwall

I don’t know why I have so much trouble reviewing Bernard Cornwall’s books.  He’s one of my favorite authors and I love just about everything I’ve read by him.  Enemy of God is no exception.  When it comes times to write a review, however, my thoughts can generally be summed up  by saying “This book was awesome, just like everything else Cornwall has written.”

Enemy of God is the second book in Cornwall’s take on Arthurian legend.  Like all of his books, (and unlike most other modern re-telling of the Arthur legend), it is full of period accurate historical detail.  Also like all of his other books, it is full of intrigue and fantastic battle scenes.

The subject matter, in this case, is epic on a scale unlike anything else I’ve read by Cornwall.  I’m looking forward to reading the third and final book in the series this Spring.

Leave a comment