Album recommendation: The Joy Formidable — The Big Roar

Okay, I’m cheating on this one.  I didn’t fall in love with this album recently.  The Big Roar was my favorite album of 2011 and I listened to it obsessively all year.  Still and all, as long as I am recommending albums, I can’t resist spreading the word on this three-piece punk group from Wales.  In addition to The Big Roar, they have various EPs floating around and there is not a bad song to be found in their catalog.  They are also apparently in the studio as we speak so it’s possible that I will have a new album from them to review in 2012.

Here’s Whirring:

Listen to The Big Roar on Spotify.

Leave a Reply

